Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


The Unknown Soldier

Even though I do not know your name, I know your deeds, you were called you to serve your country. Every night when I lay my head on my pillow I give thanks for you.  I pray for your safety and comfort for those you love .  Your courage and honor soar high above like the Eagle.  The blood that has been spilled has not been in vain, but has been remembered with tears of our Nation.  At night as you look upon the stars know those back home sleep safe in their homes because of your sacrifice. For the Soldier who never returned home, I will honor your memory, I will never forget the freedoms I have today was paid for with the blood of those who bravely gave their life. You do not know me, nor I you, but I can  never say thank you enough far all… the Unknown Soldiers.

