Tags

, , , , , , , ,


So last night was the super-moon and she was nothing less than super! It was a double bonus night for me, not only did I get to sit out and spend time under the beautiful moon my long lost front porch swing was magically transformed into a freestanding yard swing! After I left Kansas my beloved porch swing that my children got me for mother’s day 3 years ago has been stashed along side of the shed like a long forgotten friend. I adore my swing and all the wonderful memories of warm summer nights out on my porch with my family and my best friends. So as an early surprise my husband and oldest son worked all afternoon to bring my swing back to life so I could sit under the moon and make new memories! What a wonderful gift they have given me… And how wonderful it was to sit on my swing and gaze at the mystical full moon…

