Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


The Versatile Blogger Award

Yesterday, Arab WriterChick nominated my little blog for The Versatile Blogger Award!  I am humbled and glad that she thought of me.  Her poetry is full of heart and soul and is delicious candy for your mind.  I hope you will take a moment to unplug from the world and let her words take you away…

Part of The Versatile Blogger Award is to share 7 things about you, so here we go…

  1. I love Celtic and Folk music.
  2. I love to squish my toes in warm mud after a summer rain storm.
  3. I am studying herbalism… I love green musings!
  4. I love my 1986 Jeep Wagoneer, and can’t wait to have it completely restored.
  5. I would be completely hopelessly lost without my husband and 3 kids.
  6. Dark Chocolate is an indulgence I could take in a daily dose.
  7. Soft serve chocolate vanilla twist ice cream cones are one of my favorite warm sunny afternoon treats.

Now here are my nominations for The Versatile Blogger Award:

  1. I Am Not Defined  – For sharing their thoughts and life so honestly
  2. Zen and Genki  – For seeing beauty and inspiration in  everyday life
  3. Ashley Jillian -For being a cheeky and fun blog
  4. KJP Garcia – For chasing their muse
  5. Confessions from a Novice Gardener – For being a writer with a green thumb
  6. Anton Jarrod – For his keen insight into our world
  7. Hecatedemeter – For loving the earth and the old ways

  8. Chester Maynes – For their inspiring poetry
  9. Ink Sweat and Fears – For the quirky way to share a piece of their mind
  10. Fictitiously Fauxy – For seeing the art in words
  11. Expert of None – For her spirited blogging
  12. SugaryLollipops – For following her heart and rocking red lipstick
  13. Living Beyond Organic Mom – For sharing the importance on living organic
  14. Maggie Mae I Just Say This – For writing with her heart on her sleeve
  15. Jenny Keller Ford – For sharing the joy’s and horrors of writng!

VBA Rules

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

Thank the person who gave you this award.

Include a link to their blog.

Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award

Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

