Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Heartless

By: J.A. Eastin

 

Misty shades of grey and blue swirl

Display my soul for the world to view

My heart on my sleeve, you stole it away

Heartless is what I have become

 

Tears shed like a winter coat in July

Beneath the coat only bones

Emotional fireworks, cry’s spill out

Thunder in a summer sky, lightening flash

 

Lovers kiss, swept away with autumn leaves

Charcoal skies, clouded thoughts

Desire fading, flickers of passion coming to an end

Frost covered glances exchanged across a room

 

Apologies whispered, ears that no longer hear

A winter sky cold and desolate

I reach for a bright shining star

Hang it on my sleeve, let its warmth fill me

 

Hand brushes my skin, spring rays of sunshine

Buds longing for renewal, slumber beneath winter snow

Accusations shower you like April rain

Feelings stir underneath, flowers of pain

 

Silvery strands connect us

A delicate web, a life spun together

My heart on my sleeve, you stole it away

Heartless is what I have become

