Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


How Far the Fall

By: Julie A. Eastin

 

Eye’s closed a step to be taken

My foot feels the grounds edge.

Pebbles fall…

Circles in the water their last wish.

How high I am

How far the fall.

Heart beat races

Thunder from heavenly places.

Lightening crashes

The earth shakes beneath my feet.

How high I am

How far the fall.

A breeze caresses my face

Daring me to leap.

It whispers

How will I know if I never fly?

How high I am

How far the fall.

I draw a deep breath

A canyon’s sigh.

I pour myself out

Cool rain drops from clouds.

How high I am

How far the fall.

A feather on the wind

Drift away like summer afternoons.

An Eagle soars brave

The sparrow trusts the unseen.

How high I am

How far the fall…

Into Life’s sweetest dreams.

 

 

